Skip To Content


City Council


226 West 4th Street
Davenport, IA 52801

The Davenport City Council consists of 10 alderman; 2 at-large and 8 ward alderman.  Each alderman is elected on a city-wide ballot during an election held in November of odd numbered years.  Terms begin in January of the even numbered year and are two years long. 

Every resident in Davenport is represented by three alderman - the two at-large alderman, who represent the city as a whole, and the ward alderman for the area they reside in.  Unsure of which ward you live in?  Visit the Scott County Auditor's Precinct Finder to find out or visit the City of Davenport ward map. 

Official Duties of the city council:

  • Passes ordinances, sets policies, and approves the annual budget, contracts, and zoning changes.
  • Attend weekly Council meetings to address issues and concerns in the community.
  • Responds to constituents' concerns.

2024-2025 Davenport City Council

Kyle Gripp Jazmin Newton
Alderman Kyle Gripp
Ward Info & Bio
Alderman Jazmin Newton
Ward Info & Bio

Rick Dunn Tim Dunn Marion Meginnis Jade Burkholder
Ward 1 Ward 2 Ward 3 Ward 4
Alderman Rick Dunn
Ward Info & Bio
Alderman Tim Dunn
Ward Info & Bio
Alderwoman Marion Meginnis
Ward Info & Bio
Alderman Jade Burkholder
Ward Info & Bio
Tim Kelly
Ben Jobgen
Mhisho Lynch Paul Reinartz
Ward 5 Ward 6 Ward 7 Ward 8
Alderman Tim Kelly Alderman Ben Jobgen Alderman Mhisho Lynch	Alderman Paul Reinartz
Ward Info & Bio
Ward Info & Bio
Ward Info & Bio
Ward Info & Bio